Author Topic: Life inspirations from Manga  (Read 2642 times)

Justin

Life inspirations from Manga
« on: June 06, 2012, 02:59:46 PM »
What life inspirations have you found in manga if any?  Share your stories mine is below.

As I said in an earlier post I have been inspired a few times in my life by Manga and Anime.  Most recently I was at a point in my life were I felt I have never really pushed myself to discover my mental limits.  Many things crossed my mind ways to do just that I was considering hook suspension when I ran across Rock and Roll Rickie, All-Rounder, and Teppu all at about the same time.  I was inspired I could think of nothing that would push your mental limitations more than seriously training and fighting (I should not that it is my personal belief that physical limitations are an extension of mental)

I started training by my self and with the help of a friend neither of us really knowing much about the fight world outside of Karate type competitions and neither of us had done any thing like it for close to 20 years.  I thought we were doing pretty well . . . . This week I had my first training session with a pro boxer.  Turns out we had not even began to push ourselves close to hard enough that was one of the most intense one hour work outs of my life (for perspective I played football in high-school, Fenced, did TCMA, ran track and worked in the steel industry most of my life so I am no stranger to intense work outs)

Combative sports is going to be one hell of a trip for me and I really look forward to how far I can take it.

Cham

• Animexis Staff
Re: Life inspirations from Manga
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2012, 05:08:22 AM »